Dutch teacher

Are you a native Dutch speaker and would you like to help people who are learning Dutch? Here, you can introduce yourself and let people know how you can help - for example through email, Skype, MSN, or live.
Roland32

Dutch teacher

Post by Roland32 » Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:09 pm

Hello ,

I am a teacher Dutch. For any questions please pm me or msn! I would like to help! (with youtube!)

[edit by Bieneke: this member is no longer active]
Last edited by Roland32 on Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

AardeMar
Lid
Country of residence: Netherlands
Mother tongue: Portuguese
Second language: English

Post by AardeMar » Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:14 am

Hallo, Roland!

Sounds great! Heel goed!:):)

I've been looking for a teacher of Dutch, announcing it everywhere I could, for the regular Dutch native speaker (i.e., not a language professional) is either at a loss at some of my questions and observations, or else thinks I make no sense and am perhaps missing a screw somewhere in my brain;). My husband (Dutch), in turn, who actually has a great feeling for language, has neither the time nor the patience--his 'world' is elsewhere, and I of course respect that.:)

I've been teaching languages, foreign languages, and linguistics, for over 30 years (the last 30, at graduate and post-graduate levels, as well), in a few countries ard the World. I have in addition been doing intensive research in the language area--syntax and semantics, especially, but have also written a phonetics manual--since the mid eighties.