how to pronounce

Are you learning Dutch and looking for a native Dutch speaker to get some practice? Here, you can write something about yourself, your level of Dutch, your objectives, and your preferred means of communication (email, Skype, MSN, live, etc.).
Arroyo
Lid

how to pronounce

Post by Arroyo » Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:25 pm

hi
i dont know is this right place for such demand so i aplogize if its not, and want to ask could someone upload sound file for txt;
''have a nice winter hollidays and hope we will both have more time to hear next year''
i'm still learning dutch basics so its over my capabilities.

Grytolle
Superlid
Country of residence: Belgium
Mother tongue: Swedish
Second language: English
Third language: Dutch
Fourth language: German

Re: how to pronounce

Post by Grytolle » Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:59 pm

Arroyo wrote:hi
i dont know is this right place for such demand so i aplogize if its not, and want to ask could someone upload sound file for txt;
''have a nice winter hollidays and hope we will both have more time to hear next year''
i'm still learning dutch basics so its over my capabilities.
(ik wens je een) fijne kerstvakantie en ik hoop dat we meer tijd voor elkaar zullen kunnen vinden volgend jaar

I assumed that you meant "i hope that we will both have more time for eachother next year".. that "hearing" didn't really make sense to me
I also assumed that you meant "I hope" and not just "hope"

to listen to it, enter this:
(ik wens je) efijne kerstvakantie en ik hoop dat we meer tijd voor elkaar zullen kunnen vinden volgend jaar
here (with the Dutch voice "Femke"): http://www.acapela-group.com/text-to-sp ... -demo.html

the bot kept reading "een fijne" as "één fijne", so we had to cheat a little with "efijne"
:-)

Arroyo
Lid

Post by Arroyo » Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:19 pm

thanks

falcybe
Waardevol lid
Mother tongue: English (Great Britain)
Second language: French
Third language: Italian

Post by falcybe » Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:29 pm