HELP - Personal matter (Police letter to be translated)

If you have any comments, suggestions, or questions about the forum or any other pages on www.dutchgrammar.com, you can post them here.
SirDlrme
Nieuwkomer
Country of residence: Netherlands
Mother tongue: French
Second language: English
Third language: Russian

HELP - Personal matter (Police letter to be translated)

Post by SirDlrme » Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:37 pm

Good afternoon everybody,

First of all I would to apologize if I have posting this in the wrong and if you can even help me.
I have tried many different sites and forums but haven't had any answers.
I hope you will be able to help me. Thank you in advance for you time and understanding.

I am a student from France, staying 6 months in Deventer for my studies, and arrived there on the 25th of August in the evening, then in the morning I went to the convenience store (Action) to buy the basic supplies.
When I got back out, I got a parking ticket because I didn't pay, and I sincerely didn't know, I never knew you could pay for a shop's parking...

So I asked for help to a friend of mine and he wrote this for me, because I thought it would be better if the letter was in dutch rather than in english :

"Geachte mevrouw, heer,

Ik studeer op Saxion, Deventer, ik kom oorspronkelijk uit Frankrijk.
Op 25 augustus 2017 arriveerde ik in Nederland. Op zaterdag 26 augustus heb ik geparkeerd bij de Action, Rijsterborgherweg 9, 7412 VA Deventer om hier boodschappen te doen die ik nodig had om in Deventer te leven. Ik had niet door dat ik hier parkeergeld moest betalen.
De bekeuring bedroeg € 62,11.
Op dit moment spreek ik de Nederlandse taal nog niet, wat in het begin lastig is met communiceren.
Ik hoop dat u begrip heeft voor mijn situatie zodat u mijn bekeuring kwijtscheld.
"

So I sent it to the city's Police and got this as an answer :

http://imageshack.com/a/img924/9736/ygOGvO.jpg
http://imageshack.com/a/img924/4190/Bk9REi.jpg